"American Academy of Arts and Letters Architecture Award Winners, AIA Fellows Announced for 2025" *Harvard GSD News*; Mar 2025 *https://www.gsd.harvard.edu/2025/03/american-academy-of-arts-andletters-architecture-award-winners-aia-fellows-announced-for-2025/*



News

American Academy of Arts and Letters Architecture Award Winners, AIA Fellows Announced for 2025

Faculty and alumni of the GSD feature prominently among the winners of the American Academy of Arts and Letters 2025 <u>Awards in</u> <u>Architecture</u> and newly appointed <u>American Institute of Architects (AIA)</u> Fellows.

<u>Farshid Moussavi</u>, Professor in Practice of Architecture at the GSD, is the recipient of the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize of \$20,000, for her significant contribution to architecture as an art. Lyndon Neri (MArch '92), for their studio <u>Neri&Hu</u>, will receive an Arts and Letters Award of \$10,000 recognizing American architects whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction. Awards will be presented alongside the art, literature, and music awards at Arts and Letters's annual ceremony in May.

"American Academy of Arts and Letters Architecture Award Winners, AIA Fellows Announced for 2025" *Harvard GSD News*; Mar 2025 *https://www.gsd.harvard.edu/2025/03/american-academy-of-arts-andletters-architecture-award-winners-aia-fellows-announced-for-2025/*



The Academy's architecture awards program began in 1955 with the inauguration of the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize and has since expanded to include four Arts and Letters Awards. This year's recipients were chosen from a group of individuals and practices nominated by the members of Arts and Letters. The members of the 2025 selection committee were <u>Toshiko Mori</u>, Robert P. Hubbard Professor in the Practice of Architecture; Meejin Yoon (MAUD '97; chair); Elizabeth Diller; Michael Maltzan (MArch '88); Annabelle Seldorf; and Nader Tehrani (MAUD '91).

Last month, the AIA elevated 93 architects to its College of Fellows, an honor reserved for less than 3 percent of AIA members. The fellowship program recognizes architects who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession and have made a significant national contribution to architecture and society. New fellows, to be acknowledged at the <u>AIA Conference on Architecture & Design</u> (AIA25) in Boston in early June, include Stuart Emmons (MArch '88), Eric C. Y. Fang (MArch '90), Andrea D. Lamberti (MArch '97), Keith L. Lashley (MDes '99), Karen A. Lu (MArch '98), Joshua Stefan Ramus (MArch '96), Thomas F. Robinson (MArch '00), Georgeen Theodore (MAUD '02), and Lyndon Uykim Neri (MArch '92).